Saini, Easwaran & Kumar added to the squad for Bangladesh Tests

Saini, Easwaran & Kumar join Test squad for Bangladesh Test’s

The Board of Cricket for Control in India (BCCI) has confirmed that they have called up Navdeep Saini, Abhimanyu Easwaran and Saurabh Kumar to the national squad that will be facing Bangladesh for the two-Test series.

The BCCI said, “India captain Rohit Sharma met with a specialist in Mumbai for his left thumb injury, which he sustained during the 2nd ODI against Bangladesh. He has been advised appropriate management for this injury and will not be available for the first Test against Bangladesh.”

“Fast bowler Mohd. Shami and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja are yet to fully recover from their respective shoulder and knee injuries and are ruled out of the Test series,” the BCCI further added.

As per the report, Saini, Easwaran and Kumar will be replacing the current Test skipper Rohit Sharma, fast bowler Mohd. Shami and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. The BCCI has also added Saurashtra’s Jaydev Unadkat for the two-Test series.

India’s revised squad for Bangladesh Tests: KL Rahul (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (VC), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat